1st Annual (2009) Region 8 Fun Run

I am happy to say the 1st Annual (2009) Region 8 Fun Run was a success!  We had a lot of great birders combing the region, and as a group we found 233 species!  I have updated my region 8 Fun Run page, where you can see my complete list from last year, some really good birds and some terrible (almost embarrassing!) misses.

My 2009 Region 8 Fun Run and our group totals.

I’m also happy to report that many of us, are going to do it again in 2010, and we have gotten several more birders as well and should be another exciting year!  Check back soon, as I plan on redesigning the Region 8 Big Year page over the coming weeks.

Good Birding and Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

