There and Back Again

Wow its been a long a time since I lasted posted…  So what’s been going on all this time I’ve been away?

– I’m up to 130 Species in the New York State Region 8 Big Year

– We just finished work on the Irish American Heritage Museum’s  newest Exhibit: Soliders Are We:  The Irish in Military Service, which will open this week

– Of course I’ve been playing Dungeons and Dragons on-line

– And Danika has got me playing Lord of the Rings on-line as well

– On the blog front, I was honored to be the focus of the Zen Birdfeeder’s  for this post.

– If you haven’t check out the debate on my Stop Whip-poor-will from making noise post, you should.

– I found a really, really, really, really good bird for New York State.  If you want to know what it is, check out E-Bird

I have lots of good stuff to blog about, including lots of new pictures and even some more video, just gotta find more time to do it!

Good Birding,

Will and Danika @ The Nightjar

3 responses to “There and Back Again

  1. Thanks John,

    Danika and I saw the bird for about 30 seconds as we stood there dumbfounded at what we were looking at, we then lost it behind some tree’s never to relocate it again.

    For those who don’t know what it is yet, you will soon!

Leave a Reply

