Time Away

Hello All,

It’s with a heavy heart that I will be suspending this blog until further notice.  This week we recieved news that my younger daughter Lillian was diagnosed with Ito Syndrome.  While certainly a lot better than many other genetic disorders, she will likely be disabled for the rest of her life, how severely, we won’t know until we get there.

As such I find it nearly impossible to find enough time to write about birds, go birding, play video games and oh all that other real life crap.  So I’ve decided to suspend this blog for now…  Doesn’t mean I won’t be back in the future or that I’m going away completely.  You’ll see me reading many of the other fine blogs out there (look to your right for an idea!) and find my witty and insightful comments!

Because there is very little information on-line about Ito Syndrome (she is the 2nd case that we are aware of in the Albany, NY area).  My wife Danika and I will be setting up a blog/website to help bring shed this light on this rare and rather unknown genetic disorder.

For all of you who read this blog over the last year, thank you.  I have been introduced to a lot of great people and have had some great opportunities.

See you in the field.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 responses to “Time Away

  1. Will,

    I guess knowing is better than not knowing…best of luck with Lillian and keep your head up.

    And keep those witty and insightful comments coming…

    Corey

  2. I am so sorry to hear that. Sometimes God has a funny way of showing us his love. Bless you and your family during this time.

Leave a Reply

