Blog Changes

Well, the last two months off from ‘serious’ blogging helped me to gain some insight into my blog and what I want to do with it.  You might have already noticed to some changes with the addition of my ABA Lifelist and information about my NYS Kingbird Region 8 Big Year.  But I also wanted to brint attention to several blogs that I read on a regular basis (and I’m sure they read mine too…).

The first is The House and Other Artic Musings.  This is perhaps my favorite blog out there (Sorry 10,000 Birds).  Clare writes is a down to earth style that for some reason I can relate to, he seems to take everything in stride, knows what is important in life and always seems to see the humor even in the darkest of times.

Next is A DC Birding Blog.  Anything you want to know about birds in the News this is one of the best sites out there.  His weekly run downs on what other blogs have written are also useful (and this blog has been mentioned a few times).

The Birdchaser always seems to be in the field and I’m a sucker for trip reports.

The Drinking Bird  is even newer than this blog, but I have to say it is one of the best written blogs out there.  Not only are the posts usually interesting but they are informative too.  N8 has a passion for birding and a poise that is well beyond his years.

The Zen Birdfeeder  is a local blog (for me anyway) based out of Saratoga County in New York State.  She often has some excellent pictures of birds in her backyard and the site can also be a wonderful source for all of your bird feeding needs.

Biological Ramblings  is another newer blog that deals with a lot of topics, but largely birds.  Although his interest seems to lie in Central America, you’ll get to see quite a few good bird pictures and reports from around the Ithaca, New York area.

Over the next week or so, I’ll be cleaning up some other links and adding some more, so be sure to check back often and see whats new!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 responses to “Blog Changes

Leave a Reply

