My First Bird

In response to Patrick’s demand that I prove that I made my first bird identification at age 19 months, here is the article.  It is from September or October 1982.  The weekly article entitled The Birder’s Corner was published in the Chatham Courier in Chatham, New York, Columbia County.  My bit is the last paragraph and I have crudely marked the important information.  Just goes to show that bird watching starts young…

5 responses to “My First Bird

  1. Pingback: I and the Bird, #54; Assignment: Write about Birds « The Egret’s Nest

Leave a Reply

